5 Precepts Of The Church : Into Christianity

5 Precepts Of The Church: Into Christianity

Catholic Church is s the largest Christian church, with approximately 1.3 billion baptized Catholics worldwide as of 2017. It has played a prominent role in the history and development of Western civilization.
These Church precepts are generally seen as “minimum requirements” for leading a Christian life in Communion with the Catholic Church.

These are certain laws considered binding on the faithful. These specifically Catholic commandments are additional to the Ten Commandments which are common to all the Abrahamic religions.

The Catechism of the Catholic Church, in its Compendium, enumerates the following five:
1. You shall attend Mass on Sundays and on holy days of obligation.
2. You shall confess your sins at least once a year.
3. You shall receive the sacrament of the Eucharist at least once during the Easter season.
4. You shall observe the days of fasting and abstinence established by the Church.
5. You shall help to provide for the needs of the Church.

The fourth Church Commandment is commonly remembered as abstinence from meat (but not fish) on Fridays (except solemnities), and abstinence-plus restriction to one meal only on Ash Wednesday and Good Friday. 

5 Precepts Of The Church


5 Precepts Of The Church-1


5 Precepts Of The Church-2

5 Precepts Of The Church-3


5 Precepts Of The Church-4


5 Precepts Of The Church-5

Hope you enjoyed reading 5 Precepts Of The Church: Into Christianity

You may find out this book interesting-

50 People Every Christian Should Know: Learning from Spiritual Giants of the Faith

5 Precepts Of The Church : Into Christianity 5 Precepts Of The Church : Into Christianity Reviewed by hillsidemonk on May 11, 2019 Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.